top of page

Ole Henriksen Truth Juice Daily Cleanser [Review]

For the past few weeks Ole Henriksen has been promoting an upcoming launch on social media and as Riri would say, the wait is ova. Their newest addition to the ever popular Truth Collection, the Truth Juice Daily Cleanser launched today.



The new gel creme cleanser promises to help loosen and lift dead skin cells and sweep away dirt, oil and makeup without stripping skin resulting in bright, energized skin.


Now, it's easy to make promises, but the real test is whether the promises are upheld. Luckily, I received this product prior to the launch and have had a chance to put it to the test for the past couple of weeks, so you know what that means - review time!!


Okay, let's get to it.


Just a heads up, I am the type of person that needs to do things in order, so I will be sharing my thoughts on the cleanser in the same order as I would use it if that makes sense.


As mentioned before the texture of the cleanser is a gel creme, so it feels really nice and creamy on the face, which is quite similar to most other gel cleansers, but what sets it apart for me is the smell! It smells AH-mazing, I honestly cannot emphasize how good it smells. It has orange fruit water which makes it smell like orange flavored candy!


I use a quarter sized amount every morning and lather it all over my face including my eyes (closed, obvi) and I have to give it up to Ole, my skin doesn't feel dried out or stripped at all, but it still looks and feels clean. I don't usually cleanse my face at night (I know, I know, huge no-no), but the days I wear makeup I do and it does a great job of getting all the makeup off.


After I used the cleanser for the first time I didn't see a noticeable difference in the brightness of my skin, but its been over 2 weeks of me using it daily and I can definitely say my face is brighter and I think I have that Ole Glow!


So, to sum it up, I am a fan. I don't have anything negative to say about it, it lives up to its promises and I would definitely recommend it alongside these other cleansers (below) I have used and loved.




bottom of page