top of page

3 Last Minute Mother's Day Gift Ideas Your South Asian Mother Would Love

It's right about that time when I realize Mother's Day is this weekend and I didn't get my mom anything.


Despite having it in the back of my mind for weeks and planning gifts and ideas in my mind, I always manage to realize too late to actually execute any of my plans.


I think it's because it's just so hard to get my mom anything, when asked she says nothing, making it all the more difficult. That being said, over the years I have managed to narrow down what kinds of things she likes and doesn't like and my conclusion is that she and I think most mother's or maybe most South Asian mother's love practical gifts. Things that most of us may never consider a gift because they imply anything but relaxation.


Any who, if this sounds anything like your mom, I've narrowed down my top 3 last minute gift ideas for my mom that I know and hope she will love, so if you are in the same situation as me, you're welcome!


*Keep in mind, that all of these gifts should include a card & a beautiful bouquet of flowers.

 

1. Nine Stars 18.5-Gallon Motion Sensor Recycle Unit and Trash Can - Stainless Steel




















 




2. Contradiction by Calvin Kléin 100ml Edp Women



















 


3. Magic Bullet Blender, Mixer & Mini-Food Processor In-One (17-Piece Set)



























 


Alright, so those are my top 3 last-minute Mother's Day suggestions. They may not be traditional gift ideas, but they are definitely ideas that have come from paying attention to my mom and understanding what she may need at the moment. Remember, gifts don't always have to fall under certain categories. In my opinion, the best gifts are the ones that you know the person will use and enjoy! Also, keep in mind most mothers would be happy with your love and attention and probably some flowers, so no need to feel the pressure to get an actual gift, rather give the gift of your time.


Happy Mother's Day, come chat with me on my Instagram page (sidra.sheikh_) and let me know what you decided to get your mom this year!

bottom of page